Coordination committee

UNESCOPatrick J. Mc Keever

pj.mckeever@unesco.org
Margarete Patzak

m.patzak@unesco.org

 

INSTITUTIONAL MEMBERS

GEOPARKCOUNTRY1st Member2nd Member
Adamello Brenta GeoparkITALYVajolet Masè

Director
vajolet.mase@pnab.it
Date of entry: 2011
Apuan Alps GeoparkITALYAntonio Bartelletti

Geologist
abartelletti@parcapuane.it
Date of entry: 2012
Alessia Amorfini

Geologist
aamorfini@parcapuane.it
Date of entry: 2012
Arouca GeoparkPORTUGAL Artur Abreu Sá

Geologist
asa@utad.pt
Date of entry: 2009
Antonio Carlos Duarte

Local development Specialist
antonio.duarte@aroucageopark.pt
Date of entry: 2009
Azores GeoparkPORTUGALJoão Carlos Carreiro Nunes

Geologist
jcnunes@uac.pt
Date of entry: 2013
Hernani Jorge

Azores Government Environment Department

Date of entry: 2017
Bakony–Balaton GeoparkHUNGARYBarnabás Korbély

Head of Geopark Group, Earth Science Officer
korbely@geopark.hu
Date of entry: 2012
Zoltán Puskás

Director of Balaton Uplands National Park Directorate
puskaszo@bfnp.hu
Date of entry: 2012
Basque Coast GeoparkSPAINLeire Barriuso

Local development Specialist
geogarapen@geogarapen.com
Date of entry: 2012
Asier Hilario

Geologist
flysch@gipuzkoa.eus
Date of entry: 2013
Bergstrasse-Odenwald GeoparkGERMANYJutta Weber

Geologist, responsible for geology & public relations
j.weber@geo-naturpark.de
Date of entry: 2002
Christiane Stolz

Geographer, responsible for geopark-infrastructure, regional development & nature conservation
c.stolz@geo-naturpark.de
Date of entry: 2015
Bohemian ParadiseCZECH REPUBLICMartina Paskova

Sustainable tourism and etnoecology specialist
Martina.Paskova@mzp.cz
Date of entry: 2005
Vaclav Mencl

sapropel@post.cz
Date of entry: 2016
Burren and Cliffs of Moher GeoparkREPUBLIC OF IRELANDCarol Gleeson

Director
cgleeson@burren.ie
Date of entry: 2012
Sarah Gatley

Geologist
sarah.gatley@gsi.ie
Date of entry: 2012
Cabo de Gata - Nijar Natural ParkSPAINLucia Tejero


lucia.tejero@juntadeandalucia.es
Date of entry: 2017
Gloria Garcia Hoyo


gloria.garcia.hoyo.ext@juntadeandalucia.es
Date of entry: 2017
Carnic Alps GeoparkAUSTRIAGerlinde Ortner

Director
gerlinde.ortner@geopark-karnische-alpen.at
Date of entry: 2012
Hans Peter Schoenlaub

Geologist
hp.schoenlaub@aon.at
Date of entry: 2012
Central Catalunya GeoparkSPAINCristina Rubio Segura

Lawer and Manager director of the Geopark
cristina@geoparc.cat
Date of entry: 2012
Ferran Climent Costa

Geologist and scientific director of the Geopark
ferran@geoparc.cat
Date of entry: 2012
Chablais GeoparkFRANCEJean-Yves Moracchini

SIAC President, Chablais UGG President
coordinationgeopark@siac-chablais.fr
Date of entry: 2017
Sophie Justice

Geopark Coordinator
coordinationgeopark@siac-chablais.fr
Date of entry: 2015
Chelmos - Vouraikos GeoparkGREECENikos Topouzidis

Geologist
fdxb@otenet.gr
Date of entry: 2010
Eleni Koumoutsou

Director
‎koumoutsou_e@yahoo.gr
Date of entry: 2011
Copper Coast GeoparkIRELANDMike Sweeney

Geologist
mike_sweeney@hotmail.com
Date of entry: 2008
John Galloway

Geologist
johng5749@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2009
English Riviera GeoparkUKMel Border

Geopark manager
m.border@englishrivierageopark.org.uk
Date of entry: 2007
Nick Powe

Business Manager
NickPowe@kents-cavern.co.uk
Date of entry: 2007
Fforest Fawr GeoparkUKJulian Atkins

Geopark manager
Julian.Atkins@beacons-npa.gov.uk
Date of entry: 2012
Tony Ramsay

Geologist
tonhel@btinternet.com
Date of entry: 2006
Gea Norvegica GeoparkNORWAYKristin Rangnes

Geologist
kristin.rangnes@geanor.no
Date of entry: 2009
Ingeborg Elise Klepp

Geopark officer
Ingeborg.klepp@geanor.no
Date of entry: 2007
Geo and Naturepark TERRA.vitaGERMANYHartmut Escher

Geopark manager
escherh@lkos.de
Date of entry: 2001
Timo Kluttig

Geographer
kluttig@lkos.de
Date of entry: 2001
Geological, Mining Park of SardiniaITALYFrancesco Muntoni

Geologist
francescomuntoni@
parcogeominerario.sardegna.it
Date of entry: 2011
Roberto Rizzo


robertorizzo@parcogeominerario.sardegna.it
Date of entry: 2016
GeoMon GeoParkWALES, UKMargaret Wood

Geologist
college@btinternet.com
Date of entry: 2009
Iwan Huws


iwanhuws@anglesey.gov.uk
Date of entry: 2015
Geopark Harz. Braunschweiger Land. OstfalenGERMANYKlaus George

Geopark Manager
george@harzregion.de
Date of entry: 2005
Henning Zellmer

Geologist
h.zellmer@geopark-braunschweiger-land.de
Date of entry: 2005
Geopark ShetlandUKRory Tallack

Geopark Officer
rory@shetlandamenity.org
Date of entry: 2017
Paul Harvey

Natural Heritage Project Officer
paul@shetlandamenity.org
Date of entry: 2017
Hateg Country Dinosaurs GeoparkROMANIADan Grigorescu

Geologist
danalgrigorescu@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2005
Alexandru Andrassanu

Geologist
mesajalex@yahoo.com
Date of entry: 2005
Hondsrug GeoparkNETHERLANDSCathrien Posthumus

Local Developement Specialist
C.posthumus@
geoparkdehondsrug.nl
Date of entry: 2014
Gretha Roelfs

Geologist
G.roelfs@drenthe.nl
Date of entry: 2014
Idrija GeoparkSLOVENIABojan Režun

Geologist - Local Developement Specialist
bojan.rezun@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2014
Mojca Gorjup Kavčič

Geologist
mojca.gorjup-kavcic@geopark-idrija.si
Date of entry: 2014
Karavanke/KarawankenSLOVENIA & AUSTRIASuzana Fajmut Štrucl

Geologist – Economic Science
suzana.fajmut@
podzemljepece.com
Date of entry: 2013
Gerald Hartmann

Geographer - Local Developement Specialist
gerald.hartmann@geopark-karawanken.at
Date of entry: 2013
Katla GeoparkICELANDBrynja Davíðsdóttir

Geopark Manager
brynja@katlageopark.is
Date of entry: 2015
Sigurður Sigursveinsson

Geographer
sigurdur@hfsu.is
Date of entry: 2012
Kula GeoparkTURKEYYiğit Karakuzu


yigitkarakuzu@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2017
Azmi AÇIKDİL


azmiacikdil@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2017
Lesvos island GeoparkGREECENickolas Zouros

Geopark Manager
nzour@aegean.gr
Date of entry: 2000
Ilias Valiakos

Geologist
lesvospf@otenet.gr
Date of entry: 2003
Luberon, Parc Naturel RegionalFRANCEGisele Magne


magne93@hotmail.com
Date of entry: 2015
Stéphane Legal

Geologist
stephane.legal@parcduluberon.fr
Date of entry: 2005
Magma GeoparkNORWAYPål Thjømøe

Geologist
post@magmageopark.com
Date of entry: 2011
Sara Gentilini


sara@magmageopark.com
Date of entry: 2015
Marble Arch Caves Global GeoparkNORTHERN IRELANDRichard Watson

Geopark manager
richard.watson@fermanagh.gov.uk
Date of entry: 2001
Κirstin Lemon

Geologist
klem@bgs.ac.uk
Date of entry: 2011
Massif des Bauges Geopark FRANCEJean-Luc Desbois

Director of the Nature Park/Geopark
jl.desbois@parcdesbauges.com
Date of entry: 2012
André GUERRAZ

Honour President
andreguerraz@yahoo.fr
Date of entry: 2012
Muskau Arch GeoparkGERMANY/POLANDJacek Koźma

Geologist
jkozma@wp.pl
Date of entry: 2011
Manfred Kupetz

Geologist
Manfred.Kupetz@t-online.de
Date of entry: 2011
Natur-und Geopark Steirische EisenwurzenAUSTRIAHeinz Kollmann

Geologist
heinz.kollmann@nhm-wien.ac.at
Date of entry: 2003
Oliver Gulas

Geographer and Geopark officier
oliver.gulas@eisenwurzen.com
Date of entry: 2016
Naturtejo GeoparkPORTUGALCarlos Neto de Carvalho

Geologist
carlos.praedichnia@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2006
Armindo Moreira Palma Jacinto

Mayor
armindo.palma@meo.pt
Date of entry: 2006
North Pennines AONB European GeoparkUKChris Woodley Steweart

Manager - Biologist
chris@northpenninesaonb.org.uk
Date of entry: 2003
Peter Jackson

petesmine@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2016
North West Highlands GeoparkSCOTLAND, UKCllr. George Farlow

Geopark Manager
George.Farlow.cllr@
highland.gov.uk
Date of entry: 2013
Laura Hamlet


laura@nwhgeopark.com
Date of entry: 2016
Novohrad - Nograd GeoparkHUNGARY-SLOVAKIAIvona Cimermanová


geopark.filakovo2@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2016
Imre Szarvas


szaimka@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2016
Papuk GeoparkCROATIAGoran Radonic

Geopark officer
kontakt@pp-papuk.hr
Date of entry: 2009
Goran Pavic

Geopark officer
goran_pavic@yahoo.com
Date of entry: 2009
Parco del BeiguaITALYMaurizio Burlando

Director
direttore@parcobeigua.it
Date of entry: 2005
Marco Firpo

Geologist
firpo@dipteris.unige.it
Date of entry: 2005
Parco delle MadonieITALYAngelo Pizzuto

President of Madonie Geopark
angelopizzuto68@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2015
Parco Nazionale del Cilento e Vallo di DianoITALYAniello Aloia

Geologist
a.aloia@cilentoediano.it
Date of entry: 2011
Psiloritis Natural ParkGREECECharalambos Fassoulas

Geologist
fassoulas@nhmc.uoc.gr
Date of entry: 2001
Dimitris Patakos

Local Developement specialist
dimpatakos@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2001
Haute-Provence GeoparkFRANCEGuy Martini

Director, Geologist
guy.martini@hotmail.com
Date of entry: 2000
Dr Patricia Granet

Mayor of Digne les Bains, President of Provence Alpes Agglomération
granet.maire@dignelesbains.fr
Date of entry: 2015
Rocca di Cerere GeoparkITALYFrancesco Chiaramonte

Management area, Agronomist, Local sustainable development specialist
chiaramonte@roccadicerere.eu
Date of entry: 2011
Salvatore Troìa

Comunication and promotion area, Economist, territorial marketing specialist
s.tro@libero.it
Date of entry: 2015
Rokua GeoparkFINLANDVesa Krökki

Director
vesa.krokki@humanpolis.fi
Date of entry: 2011
Jari Nenonen

Geologist
jari.nenonen@gtk.fi
Date of entry: 2011
Sesia - Val Grande GeoparkITALYTullio Bagnati

Director
direttore@parcovalgrande.it
Date of entry: 2014
Edoardo Dellarole

Geologist
edoardo.dellarole@tea-group.com
Date of entry: 2014
Sierra Norte de Sevilla Natural ParkANDALUCIA - SPAINAntonino Sanz Matencio

Director-Curator
antonino.sanz@
juntadeandalucia.es
Date of entry: 2014
Alberto Gil Toja

Geologist
agil3@tragsa.es
Date of entry: 2012
Sobrarbe GeoparkSPAINAna Ruiz Conde

Local Developement specialist
gerencia@sobrarbe.com
Date of entry: 2006
Anchel Belmonte Ribas

Geologist
anchelbr@unizar.es
Date of entry: 2009
Sierras Subbéticas Natural Park & UNESCO Global GeoparkSPAINAntonio García Jiménez

Director, Geographer
antonio.garcia.ji@juntadeandalucia.es
Date of entry: 2016
Alicia Serna Barquero

Geologist
aserna@tragsa.es
Date of entry: 2009
Swabian Alb GeoparkGERMANYSiegfried Roth

Geopark manager
roth@geopark-alb.de
Date of entry: 2013
Roman Lenz

roman.lenz@hfwu.de
Date of entry: 2017
Tuscan Mining ParkITALYAlessandra Casini

Director
parcominerario@
comune.gavorrano.gr.it
Date of entry: 2011
Riccardo Cinelli


r.cinelli @ provincia.grosseto.it
Date of entry:
Vikos – Aoos GeoparkGREECEHaritakis Papaioannou

Geologist
h.papaioannou@epirussa.gr
Date of entry: 2011
Panayiotis Pashos

Geologist
paschos@igme.gr
Date of entry: 2011
Villuercas-Ibores-Jara GeoparkSPAINJosé María Barrera

Director
jmbarrera@dip-caceres.es
Date of entry: 2012
Javier López Caballero

Geographer/Geopark Deputy Director
javier@aprodervi.com.es
Date of entry: 2011
Vulkaneifel GeoparkGERMANYAndreas Schueller

Geopark manager, Geographer
andreas.schueller@vulkaneifel.de
Date of entry: 2003
Julia Franzen

Landscape planing
julia.franzen@vulkaneifel.de
Date of entry: 2011
El Hierro GeoparkSPAINRamon Casillas

Geocientist
rcasilla@ull.es
Date of entry: 2017
Luisa Anceaume

Management
Date of entry: 2017
Terras de Cavaleiros GeoparkPORTUGALSílvia Isabel Cordeiro Marcos

Executive Coordinator of the TCGA
email: gestao@geoparkterrasdecavaleiros.com
Date of entry: 2015
Diamantino Manuel ínsua Pereira

Scientific Coordinator of the TCGA
insuad@dct.uminho.pt
Date of entry: 2015
Molina and Alto Tajo GeoparkSPAINJuan Manuel Monasterio


monaste1@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2014
José Antonio Martínez Perruca

Geopark Scientific Director
j_albireo@hotmail.com
Date of entry: 2015
Monts d’Ardèche FRANCELorraine Chenot

President of the Park
lchenot@parc-monts-ardeche.fr
Date of entry: 2015
Marc LUTZ

Geo-scientist
mlutz@parc-monts-ardeche.fr
Date of entry: 2015
Erz der AlpenAUSTRIAHorst Josef Ibetsberger

Geoscientist
horst.ibetsberger@geoglobe.at
Date of entry: 2015
Herwig Pichler


herwigpichler1@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2015
Odsherred GeoparkDENMARKNina Lemkow

Geopark Manager
nle@odsherred.dk
Date of entry: 2015
Jakob Walløe Hansen

Geologist, palaeontologist
jakob@geoparkodsherred.dk
Date of entry: 2015
Lanzarote and Chinijo Islands GeoparkSPAINMaría Isabel Betancort Delgado

Economist and Customer Experience Manager
directoracontrolyauditoria@centrosturisticos.com
Date of entry: 2015
Maria Elena Mateo Mederos

Geologist
elenamateo67@gmail.com
Date of entry: 2015
Reykjanes GeoparkICELANDEggert Sólberg Jónsson


eggert@heklan.is
Date of entry: 2016
Sverrir Guðmundsson


sverrirgu@keilir.net
Date of entry: 2016
Pollino GeoparkITALYEgidio Calabrese

Engineer
egidio.calabrese@parcopollino.gov.it
Date of entry: 2016
Luigi Bloise

Geologist, Geopark manager
luigi.bloise@parcopollino.gov.it
Date of entry: 2016
Sitia GeoparkGREECEPerakis Vaggelis


perakisv@sitia.gr
Date of entry: 2016
Leonidas Terzis


depotas@otenet.gr
Date of entry: 2016
Troodos GeoparkCYPRUSEfthimios Tsiolakis

etsiolakis@gsd.moa.gov.cy
Date of entry: 2016
Klelia Vasiliou


k.vasiliou@anetroodos.com
Date of entry: 2016
Las Loras GeoparkSPAINJose Angel Sanchez Fabian

jafabian@yahoo.com
Date of entry: 2017
Karmah Salman Monte

karmah3@yahoo.es
Date of entry: 2017
Causses du QuercyFRANCECatherine Marlas

Catherine.MARLAS@lot.frjafabian@yahoo.com
Date of entry: 2017
Agathe Kühnel

akuhnel@parc-causses-du-quercy.org
Date of entry: 2017

 

GGN INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS

Zouros Nikolaos, Greece Ind-001

nzour@aegean.gr
Martini Guy, France Ind-003

guy.martini@hotmail.com
Frey Marie-Luise, Germany Ind-004

frey@welterbe-grube-messel.de
Rangnes Kristin, Norway Ind-006

kristin.rangnes@geanor.no
Alcala Luis, Spain Ind-009

alcala@fundaciondinopolis.org
Rivas Palomo Pablo, Spain Ind-010

privaspalomo@gmail.com
Eckhardt Claudia, Germany Ind-012

c.eckhardt@geo-naturpark.de
Burlando Maurizio, Italy Ind-013

direttore@parcobeigua.it
Silva Elizabeth, Portugal Ind-014

elizabeth.silva@mne.pt
Weber Jutta, Germany Ind-016

j.weber@geo-naturpark.de
Andreas Schueller, Germany Ind-018

andreas.schueller@vulkaneifel.de
Francesco Chiaramonte, Italy Ind-20

chiaramonte@roccadicerere.eu
João Carlos Carreiro Nunes, Portugal Ind-21

jcnunes@uac.pt

 

INTERNATIONAL PARTNERS

IUGSRoland Oberhaensli


R.oberhaensli.IUGS@geo.uni-potsdam.de
Date of entry: February 2017
IUCNTim Badman

Geologist
Tim.badman@iucn.org
Date of entry: January 2005
UNESCO - IGGP SECRETARIATMargarete Patzak

Geologist
m.patzak@unesco.org
Date of entry: January 2005
COORDINATION CELLULE OF THE EGN NETWORK
UNESCO Geopark Haute Provence
egncoordinator@hotmail.com
guy.martini@hotmail.com